This is Why.

This is the reason that I do this job.

Student Letter

One of my programs that I did was called “Creatures of the Night”.  I brought Aragog to a second grade classroom and we learned about nocturnal animals.  The kids were awesome!  I absolutely love working with them and they were so excited about the “Spider Lady” (that’s me)!

I got a whole stack of letters like this, but it’s just another confidence booster that I am making a difference in the lives of children in my area.   Whenever I am having a tough day, I look at these and smile at the impact I had on a group of children that I had never met.   The teacher also sent a little note to me highlighting her own excitement about utilizing Extension in her classroom in the future!

I’d call that a win!

What kinds of things make you smile when you are working with children?

Leave a Reply

