What’s in a Name?

Well, my new friend arrived via FedEx yesterday afternoon!  She is a Mexican Fireleg Tarantula.  She’s only 1” at the moment, so don’t panic.  Actually, you shouldn’t panic anyway, because she is very cute!  Can you see her?

IMG_2838

She will be one of my animal ambassadors that will venture out into the public to help me teach about nature.  I’ve had a few suggestions for names, but I can’t decide on what it should be.

  1. Reese
  2. Nebrama (combination of Nebraska and Alabama – I’m from Alabama)
  3. Aragog

Vote on your favorite or give me a suggestion!  I’ll be posting regularly about her growth progress and interesting things about her species.  Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “What’s in a Name?

Leave a Reply

