Organized Chaos

Does your mind ever race?  Do you ever wake up in the middle of the night with a brilliant idea and just tell yourself you’ll remember it in the morning?  Then, you wake up and have no clue what your brain was doing.  Well, it happens to me all the time.  Nighttime.  Daytime.  It’s humorous because my desk at work is covered in Post-It notes reminding me to do things or giving me a place to jot down little things that my imagination throws at me at 4:47pm.  I have legal pads in random places so I can grab a piece of paper to write on or look at previous things that I’ve written.  Let’s call it organized chaos.  I feel like when I write things down, I’m kind of emptying my brain, only to have it immediately filled with more.  I have so many ideas and I just want to implement them all.  Now.  Unfortunately, I have had to learn (and keep practicing) patience.   I have to focus on (and finish) one thing at a time.  Well that’s easier said than done I suppose.  But hey, at least I know my brain works!

Organized Chaos

BTW, this is NOT my office!  Honestly, despite the organized chaos in my mind, I am a very organized person.  I like things labeled and put in its proper place.  I like things to be color coordinated and matching.  I rely heavily on my planner, which is still in paper form.  Everyone has STRONGLY encouraged me to go digital, but I just haven’t made the switch.  That’s on my To-Do Post-it for tomorrow!  🙂

Leave a Reply

