Ready to Roll

As my first month in this position is coming to an end, I keep thinking on how I got to this point. I just returned from a conference in Nebraska City at the Lied Lodge and Conference Center.  The conference, hosted by Nature Explore and The Outdoor Classroom Project, really got me thinking about nature education.  I knew when I took this position that I was being charged with bringing my nature and outdoor education experience to my community.  This conference only spurred more brain activity about how I could make this possible.  So, I welcome all of the challenges and adventures that lie ahead of me.  Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

