Hello World!

My name is Sarah and I am the new UNL Extension Educator for Dixon, Dakota and Wayne County, Nebraska.  I just started this position in July, and I have to say, I am so excited to be part of this team! I am part of The Learning Child area of extension which works with, teaches and supports all of those adults in contact with children from birth through age 8.  Though I do have my Nebraska teaching certificate, my background lends itself to informal education settings such as the zoo and the state park.  I have worked for Ponca State Park, Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo, and the Montgomery Zoo in Montgomery, AL.  All of these experiences have brought me to this point and I am thrilled to be able to share my passion for nature and environmental education. This blog was created for me to have another way to connect with my community as well as to share some of the things that I know and new things that I learn.

Leave a Reply

